TT #4 – The Jumanji Question and an Interview with Jon Adams (Cartography)

All three tinkerbots are joined by game designer and kickstarter campaign runner Jon Adams of Cartography! Also on this episode:

– Board Game Mashup follow up – The best of the suggested mashups from our listeners.

– Feedback – The positive and not-so-positive feedback we’ve received after three episodes.

– The tinkerbots answer the Jumanji Question – If you could ‘enter’ any board game (like in the film Jumanji) which game would you choose and why?

—————————————

Cartography Kickstarter Page – https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/jonopus/cartographytm-make-your-mark-on-the-maptm

Cartography on Twitter – https://twitter.com/CartographyGame

Cartography on Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/cartographygame

—————————————

What game would you Jumanji into? Send us your suggestions by contacting us below or tweet us using the hashtag #TTJumanji

The geek list – http://boardgamegeek.com/geeklist/167780/if-you-could-enter-any-boardgame-jumanji-what-game

Contact Gino on twitter: @ginobrancazio (https://twitter.com/ginobrancazio)

Contact Bevan on twitter: @bluecatgames (https://twitter.com/bluecatgames)

Email the Tinkerbots: info@tinkerbotgames.com

Check out our website for reviews, designing and prototypes: http://tinkerbotgames.com/

Subscribe to this podcast on iTunes (http://tinyurl.com/qag9sp8)

Gareth Bundy’s Blog – http://garethbundy.wordpress.com/2014/11/05/must-have-podcasts/

—————————————

Games mentioned on this episode

Settlers of Catan – http://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/13/settlers-catan

Takenoko – http://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/70919/takenoko

Jaipur – http://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/54043/jaipur

Puerto Rico – http://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/3076/puerto-rico

Pandemic – http://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/30549/pandemic

Risk – http://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/181/risk

Lord of Waterdeep – http://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/110327/lords-waterdeep

Caverna – http://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/102794/caverna-cave-farmers

Imperial Settlers – http://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/154203/imperial-settlers

Ticket to Ride – http://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/9209/ticket-ride

Among the Stars – http://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/110277/among-stars

Star Realms – http://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/147020/star-realms

Pictionary – http://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/2281/pictionary

Cards Against Humanity – http://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/50381/cards-against-humanity

Eldritch Horror – http://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/146021/eldritch-horror

Tokaido – http://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/123540/tokaido

Battle Tech – http://www.boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/31759/battletech-introductory-box-set

Rococo – http://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/144344/rococo

Busen Memo – http://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/6749/busen-memo

Dungeon Petz – http://boardgamegeek.com/boardgame/97207/dungeon-petz

Leave a Reply